Wednesday, March 4, 2009

Down With Google!

For some reason all my blog photos were automatically uploaded to my Google photo album. There wasn't enough room in the Google photo area for other photos I needed to upload (non-blog ones to share with family and friends). So I deleted the ones that were automatically uploaded. They automatically DELETED from my blog. If you look through older blog entries the photos are gone. The tags are still there but I have to find all the photos and upload again. Why, oh, why would Google do something this evil to me?

3 comments:

Helen said...

I noticed earlier I couldn't get your blog to load at all...:(

Goddess in Progress said...

Yeah, that's the downside to all of the integrated Google services. Among other reasons, that's part of why I switched to posting my photos on Flickr and embedding them from there.

Jordan said...

everything you upload in blogger gets saved in your photo albums. Blogger references them that way. If you delete them from your album the links will be broken. Goddess's solution is valid. Or you could pay for more storage space in Picasa Web. Or you could take less pictures (ha!).

Anyways, if you really stand behind the title of this post, I don't think we can be friends anymore.